Home >> Admission-Notification >>

Dibrugarh University PhD MPhil Admissions 2016

CMC Vellore Medical PG Degree / Diploma / Fellowship Admissions 2017

Applications have been invited by Christian Medical College, Vellore (Tamil Nadu) for admission to Medical Postgraduate Degree/Diploma /Fellowship Courses for the academic session 2017.

PG NEET 2017 (Step 1) qualified candidates only are eligible for admission. All courses and admissions to our College are subject to applicable regulations by University/Govt. /Medical Council of India/Court
For the academic year 2017-18 the College, in compliance with the directions of the MHFW, Govt. of India, dated 21st Sept. 2016 will not be holding its own Entrance Test and only candidates held to be eligible based on the PG National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (PG NEET 2017) conducted by National Board of Examinations under the auspices of the MCI are eligible for selection to the PG Courses

Subjects / Course Names with No. of Seats:

Postgraduate Degree/Diploma Courses for which admissions are offered in April 2017
Anaesthesia (MD - 11 Seats; DA - 08 Seats), Anatomy (MD - 04 Seats), Biochemistry (MD - 02 Seats), Clinical Pathology (DCP - 02 Seats), Community Medicine (MD - 06 Seats), Dermatology Venerol and Lep (MD - 03, DDVL - 01 Seat), ENT (MS - 06, DLO - 02 Seats), Geriatric Medicine (MD - 01 Seat), General Medicine (MD - 16 Seats), General Surgery (MS - 10 Seats), Microbiology (MD - 04 Seats), Obstetrics and Gynaecology (MS - 06, DGO - 06 Seats), Ophthalmology (MS - 07, DO - 02 Seats), Orthopaedics (MS - 08, D.Orth - 04 Seats), Paediatrics (MD - 08, DCH - 08 Seats), Pathology (MD - 08 Seats), Pharmacology (MD - 02 Seats), Physiology (MD - 04 Seats), Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (MD - 04 Seats), Psychiatry (MD - 06, DPM - 06 Seats), Radiodiagnosis (MD - 06, DMRD - 03 Seats), Radiotherapy (MD - 05, DMRT - 03 Seats), Respiratory Med (MD - 02 Seats), Transfusion Medical (MD - 03 Seats)

Post Graduate Fellowship Courses - April 2017

Subjects & Number of Seats: Accident and Emergency Medicine (10 Seats), Family Medicine (02 Seats), General Dentistry (04 Seats), Medical Genetics (01 Seat), Palliative Medicine (02 Seats), Diabetes (02 Seats)

Eligibility for MD/MS/Diploma

Candidates who have qualified for the MBBS Degree of the Tamil Nadu Dr. MGR Medical University or any other University recognized as equivalent by the Tamil Nadu Dr. MGR Medical University and the Indian Medical Council and have completed their compulsory rotating residential internship and obtained full registration before 15th May 2017 are eligible to apply for the postgraduate diploma and degree courses
Candidates who are in the 2nd year of their training for a postgraduate diploma course may also apply for the postgraduate degree (MS/MD) course in the same subject. Post Diploma candidates with a diploma in the same subject need to undergo 2 years of training for the degree

Note: Those who have completed DCP will not have this benefit for MD Pathology/MD Transfusion Medicine
Candidates currently pursuing a Postgraduate Training Programme and who complete the same by the 15th May 2017 only will be eligible to apply

Eligibility for Postgraduate Fellowship Course:

Candidates having qualified for the MBBS / (F04) BDS Degree, compulsory rotating residential internship and full registration before 15th May 2017
Those with a service obligation will need to have completed the same by 15th May 2017
PG NEET 2017 eligible (except F04)
Dibrugarh University Research Admission Test - 2016
Dibrugarh University invites applications from eligible candidates for admission to the M.Phil and PhD Programmes through University Admission Eligibility Test (DURAT) for the session 2016
PhD/M Phil Specialization
DURAT 2016 is scheduled to be held on 11th Dec. 2016 for admission into the PhD/M.Phil Programmes in the following subjects:

PhD: Assamese (5 Seats), Anthropology (9 Seats), Mathematics (5 Seats), Economics (4+6* Seats), Petroleum Technology (12 Seats), Electrical Engineering (08 Seats), Civil Engineering (05 Seats), Mechanical Engineering (02 Seats), Chemistry (10 Seats), Pharmaceutical Sciences (10 Seats), History (08 Seats), Geography (04 Seats), Applied Geology (02 Seats), Education (01 Seat), Physics (02 Seats), Statisics (14 Seats), Sociology (06 Seats), Philosophy (02 Seats), Political Science (3+4* Seats)

M.Phil: Assamese (12 Seats), Chemistry (06 Seats), Commerce (15 Seats), Education (10 Seats), English (12 Seats), History (10 Seats), Mathematics (10 Seats), Physics (04 Seats), Political Science (08 Seats), Statistics (05 Seats), Sociology (05 Seats), Economics (14 Seats), Performing Arts (06 Seats)
PhD Programme to be conducted at Omeo Kumar Das Institute of Social Change and Development (OKDISCD), Guwahati

Eligibility Criteria

A candidate intending to appear in the DURAT 2016 for admission to the Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) and M.Phil Programmes shall have to obtain at least 55% marks in OR equivalent grade point in the Masters Degree, in which he/ she intends to appear in the DURAT
A relaxation upto 5% of marks or an equivalent relaxation of grade in the qualifying degree is allowed for the candidates belonging to SC/ST/OBC (non-creamy layer) and Differently-Abled category
Statutory Reservation Policy shall be followed in case of admission to the M.Phil Programme

Application Procedure

Online Registration for submission of Application Form will begin from 11th November 2016
Application for DURAT 2016 is through online mode only. No other means of application is accepted. The last date for submission of application is 27th November 2016
For submission of the Online Application Form, intending candidates are advised to follow the following instructions:
The candidate shall be required to register in the portal www.dibru.online by entering Full Name, Username, Password and a Mobile Numbers to login. The candidate will get an “Activation Code” in the mobile which is to be entered for Activation
After Activation, the candidates shall be required to log in with his/ her user name and password and shall be required to fill up the Online Application Form with correct and appropriate information
The applicants shall be required to pay the DURAT Fee of Rs. 500/- only through the online payment gateway by using Debit Card/Credit Card/Internet Banking during the submission of form. No other mode of payment is acceptable

Important Dates

Date of Receiving Online Applications Forms 11th November 2016
Last Date of Submission of Online Applications: 27th November 2016
Date of the DURAT 2016: 11th December 2016
Date of the Declaration of Result by 25th December 2016

D.U., Dibrugarh

Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh, Deputy Registrar (Academic), Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh-786004 (Assam), Website www.dibru.ac.in