AFCAT 2017 Exam Pattern

AFCAT 2017 Test pattern

The Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT- 2017) will consist of 100 questions and each question will be of three marks. The total number of marks for all questions will be 300. There will be negative marking, and for every wrong answer, 1 mark will be deducted. AFCAT- 2017 Exam Pattern is described as under:-

The AFCAT 2017 paper will consist of four sections:

1. Reasoning General Awareness
2. Verbal Ability
3. Numerical Ability
4. Military Aptitude Test
There will be Multiple Choice Based Questions of 3 marks each. The candidates will be penalized in the form of deduction of 1 mark for every wrong answer given by them.
The duration of AFCAT- 2017 Exam will be 2 Hours.

AFCAT 2017 Syllabus

A Candidate has to clear four test for AFCAT viz. Intelligence test, psychological test, a group discussion and medical test.  The syllabus for Intelligence test had been provided below, read it carefully and prepare accordingly:

General Awareness: History, Sports, Geography, Environment, Civics, Basic Science, Defense, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics

Verbal Ability in English: Comprehension, Synonyms, Error Detection, Antonyms and Sentence Completion, Testing of Vocabulary etc.

Numerical Ability: Simplification, Decimal Fraction, Average, Percentage, Simple Interest, Profit & Loss and Ratio & Proportion,

Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test: Spatial Ability and Verbal Skills.


Post your comments here