AFCAT Eligibility for Ground Duty Branches

What is the Eligibility for AFCAT ground duty branch?

Air Force Commission Admission Test (AFCAT) is an exam which can give you wings for all of you who have the dream of working between the sprawling jets can turn this dream into reality through this exam. Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) is a written exam conducted by Indian Air Force twice every year to induct officers in the IAF. Indian air force invites applications for AFCAT for ground duty branches. About two lakh candidates appear for AFCAT for all branches, out of which a maximum of ten thousand get in through the Air Force Selection Board (AFSB) procedures.

Exam pattern

In the AFCAT exam pattern - the paper will be consist of four sections reasoning general awareness, verbal ability, numerical ability, Military Aptitude Test the total number of marks for all questions will be 300. There will be negative marking, for every wrong answer 1 mark will be deducted. 

AFCAT eligibility for ground duty branches

The ground duty branch has been divided into two 3 parts

  • Administration & Logistics branch
  • Accounts branch
  • Education branch

Qualification for these 3 branches is:

Administration & logistics branch

Graduate Degree (Minimum three year degree course) in any discipline from a recognised university with 60% marks or equivalent or cleared section A & B examination of Associate Membership of Institution of Engineers (India) or Aeronautical Society of India from a recognised university with a minimum of 60% marks or equivalent.

Accounts branch

B. Com. degree (Minimum three year degree course) from a recognised university with a minimum of 60% marks or equivalent.

Education branch

MBA / MCA or MA / M Sc degree in English / Physics / Mathematics / Chemistry / Statistics /International relations / International studies / Defence studies / Psychology / Computer Science / IT / Management / Mass Communication / Journalism / Public Relation with minimum of 50% marks in aggregate all paper put together in Post Graduation (Minimum two year programme) and 60% marks in graduation (both recognised by UGC / Competent Accreditation Authority).

Also See :

AFCAT 2017 – 2 | Air Force Common Admission Test for January 2018

FAQs on Air Force Common Admission Test AFCAT

AFCAT Eligibility for Flying Branch

AFCAT Eligibility for Technical Branches