Entrance Exam

Your No1 source for Latest Entrance Exams, Admission info

Admission > University > PJTSAU > PJTSAU Telangana UG Courses Admission 2018

PJTSAU Telangana UG Courses Admission 2018



Combined Admission into Undergraduate Degree Programs 2018

PJTSAU Telangana Under Graduate Courses Admission 2018- Combined admission into Undergraduate Degree Programs in various Colleges of Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University, Hyderabad &P.V. Narsimha Rao Telangana Veterinary University, Hyderabad &Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticultural University, Hyderabad During the academic year 2018-19

Also See : Admission Notifications 2018

UG Degree Programs Offered

  • Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agriculture University (PJTSAU) invites the applications for admission in to Bi. P. C. Stream Courses:
  1. B.V.Sc. & A.H
  2. B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture
  3. B.Sc. (Hons.) Horticulture
  4. B.F.Sc.

Colleges Offered

  1. Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University

B.Sc.(Hons.) Agriculture (Four years)

  • College of Agriculture, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad; (2) Agricultural College, Aswaraopet, BadradriKothagudem Dist.; (3) Agricultural College, Polasa, Jagtial Dist.; (4) Agricultural College, Palem, Nagarkurnool Dist.; (5) Agricultural College, Warangal Urban Dist.; (6) Agricultural College, Sircilla Dist.- 432 Seats
  1. P.V. Narsimha Rao Telangana Veterinary University

B.V.Sc. & A.H. (Five and Half years)

  • College of Veterinary Science, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad; (2) College of Veterinary Science, Korutla, Jagtial Dist.- 118 Seats

B.F.Sc. (Four years)

  • College of Fishery Science, Pebbair, Wanaparthy Dist. – 25 Seats
  • College of Fishery Science, Muthukur, Nellore Dist.
  • (As per the A.P. Reorganization Act, and under 371(d) 36% of seats in College of Fishery Science are allocated for Telangana State) – 11 Seats
  1. Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticultural University

B.Sc.(Hons.) Horticulture (Four years)

  • College of Horticulture, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad and; (2) College of Horticulture, Mojerla Village, PeddamandadiMandal, Near Kothakota, Wanaparthy Dist. 130 + 20 (Payment) Seats
  • *** B.F.Sc. UG Programoffered by Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University (SVVU), Tirupati and 36% of total intake of this UG Programhas been earmarked for Telangana State. The selected candidates are informed to follow the fee structure of SVVU


Eligibility Criteria

  • A pass in two-year Intermediate Examconducted by the Board of Intermediate Education, Telangana State or any other examrecognized as equivalent thereto by the University or Intermediate Board with the following subjects namely:
  1. Physical Sciences
  2. Biological or Natural Sciences
  • A candidate under general category for admission to B.V.Sc. & A.H. degree course, must have passed in each of the subjects of English, Physics, Chemistry & Biology and obtained 50% (45% for SC/ST/PH category) of marks at intermediate level


Selection Criteria

  • The selection of candidates for all the seats shall be made on the basis of ranks obtained by the candidates in the Telangana State EAMCET-2018 (Including 20 payment Seats in B.Sc.(Hons.) Horticulture) conducted by the Telangana State Council for Higher Education
  • In case of a tie in ranks obtained by two or more candidates in the Telangana State EAMCET-2018, the marks secured in the optional subjects of the qualifying exam(Intermediate) shall be taken into consideration. In case of a further tie, the age of the candidate shall be taken into consideration

Age Limit

  • The candidates for admission into B.Sc.(Hons.) Agriculture, B.Sc.(Hons.) Horticulture and B.F.Sc. courses shall be required to have completed 17 years of age with an upper age limit of 22 years for all the candidates, 25 years in respect of SC &ST candidates and 27 years for Physically Challenged candidates as on 31st December of the year of admission
  • Candidates for admission to B.V.Sc. & A.H. course shall be required to have completed 17 years of age with an upper age limit of 25 years for all the candidates, 30 years in respect of OBC, SC, ST and PH candidates on 31st December of the year of admission

Reservation of Seats

  • Reservation of seats for the candidates coming from families of Agriculturist cum Rural Area (Farmers’ Quota):
  • Backward Classes: 29% of seats are reserved under this category (BC-A – 7%; BC-B – 10%; BC-C – 1%; BC-D – 7%; BC-E – 4%)
  • Scheduled Caste (SC): 15%
  • Scheduled Tribe (ST): 6%

Other Reservations

  • Defence Personnel (CAP): 2%
  • National Cadet Corps. (NCC): 01%
  • Games & Sports: 0.5%
  • Physically Challenged:
  • Visually Handicapped: 01%
  • Hearing Impaired: 01%
  • Orthopedically handicapped: 01%
  • Allocation of seats in favour of Local candidates in relation to Local area- 85% of the seats are reserved for local candidates and 15% of seats are un-reserved


Application Process

  • Application Form can be downloaded from the University Website www.pjtsau.ac.in
  • The guidelines of the Govt. of Telangana from time to time shall be followed. Fees once paid to the University shall not be refunded under any circumstances. In addition, the candidate has to pay the cancellation fee, if the candidate leaves the institution
  • Candidates called for counselling will have to attend at their own cost only. One of the Parents / Guardian of the candidate will be allowed for counselling. Candidate who secures a seat, should submit the certificates in Original along with the prescribed fees at the time of counselling

Registration Fee

  • Rs. 1600/- (for General)
  • Rs. 850/- (for SC/ST/PH)
  • Seat Cancellation Fee Rs. 4,000/- (for General)
  • Rs. 2,000/- (for SC/ST/PH)
  • Candidates are required to read the PROSPECTUS thoroughly.  For any other information that is not mentioned in the Prospectus, the candidates may contact the Help Desk No. 9515381555 between 10:30 am to 4:00 pm on all working days


Important Dates

  • Commencement of Online Registration:  07th June 2018 (07.00 AM)
  • Last Date of Online Submission of Application Form: 14th July 2018 (04.00 PM)


PJTSAU Hyderabad (Telangana)

Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University (PJTSAU), Rajendranagar, Hyderabad, Telangana-500030, Phone No.: 04024015161, Email pjtsau@gmail.com, Website www.pjtsau.ac.in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.