Chaudhary Devi Lal University M.Ed Admission 2019, Dates, Application

cdlu med admission


Chaudhary Devi Lal University CDLU, Sirsa announces Admission to M.Ed Program 2019-20

CDLU M.Ed Admissions 2019 – Chaudhary Devi Lal University (CDLU) Sirsa invites online applications for admission to two years Masters of Education (M.Ed.) Program in affiliated colleges for the session 2019-20.


University at a Glance

  1. Established on 2nd April 2003, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa is named after Jan Nayak Chaudhary Devi Lal, former Deputy Prime Minister of India and the former Chief Minister of Haryana.


CDLU M.Ed Admissions 2019 Important Dates

  1. Last Date for Receipt of Applications: 11th December 2019 (upto 05.00 pm only)
  2. Date of 1st Counseling: 14th November 2019 & 15th November 2019
  3. (Colleges to report the vacant seats to the Dept. of Education & EDP Cell by 10.00 a.m. on 16th November 2019)
  4. Date of 2nd Counseling: 18th November 2019
  5. (Colleges to report the vacant seats to the Dept. of Education & EDP Cell by 10.00 a.m. on 19th November 2019)
  6. Starting of Classes: 21st November 2019
  7. Date of 3rd Counseling: 26th November 2019
  8. (Colleges to report the vacant seats to the Dept. of Education & EDP Cell by 10.00 a.m. on 28th November 2019)
  9. Counselling will be held in the Seminar Hall, CDLU, Sirsa for admission to M.Ed.(two year) in affiliated colleges from 10:00 a.m. to.1:00 p.m. and 2:00 p.m. to 4:30 pm as per schedule


M.Ed. Program Sanctioned Seats

  1. The M.Ed. (two-year) SFS Colleges affiliated to CDLU – 50 seats in each College:
  2. Jan Nayak Ch. Devi Lal College of Education, Barnala Road, Sirsa
  3. Defence College of Education, Tohana (Fatehabad)
  4. Guru Dronacharya College of Education, Vill. Bhuna (Fatehabad)
  5. Surya College of Education, Vill. Baliala, Tohana (Fatehabad)
  6. Shah Satnam Ji College of Education, Begu Road, Sirsa
  7. Tirupati College of Education, Sardulgarh Road, Ratia
  8. Gramin College of Education, VPO Jamalpur Sheikhan, Tohana


See: Admission Notification and Dates


Eligibility Criteria for CDLU M.Ed Admissions 2019

  1. Candidates should have B.Ed or BA B.Ed or B.Sc B.Ed of this University or an examination recognized as equivalent to B.Ed with not less than 55% marks in aggregate
  2. Relaxation in minimum eligibility condition will be given to SC/ST of Haryana State and PwD of all India candidates a per University rule
  3. There shall be no rounding off of percentage of marks of the qualifying exam from 0.5% and above to next higher number for determining the eligibility i.e. 54.5% and above will not be rounded off to 55%


Selection Procedure

  1. Admission to M.Ed. (two year) Program will be made strictly on the basis of merit in qualifying examinations and no other weightage will be given


Reservation of Seats

  1. All India Category including Haryana (15%)
  2. Bonafide Residents of Haryana (85%)
  3. Reservation policy is not applicable on Private Educational Institutions (SFS Colleges) which receive no aid from the State irrespective of the mode of Exam


CDLU M.Ed Admissions 2019 Application Process

  1. Candidates will have to apply for admission in ONLINE mode only ( or
  2. Prospectus can be downloaded from the URL:
  3. Before filling up the Application Form, the candidate should read the HBI thoroughly. All the fields/particulars in the Application Form must be filled in. Incomplete applications will not be entertained
  4. Candidate can deposit the Online Admission Application Fee through E-Challan (generated & printed while filling online application form) in any branch of Oriental Bank of Commerce (OBC)


Application Fees/Counselling Fees

  1. Rs.450/- for General candidates (Rs.150/- for SC/BC/PWD/Special BC/EBPGCC candidates of Haryana)
  2. Candidates shall have to submit their applications online and thereafter they will have to submit the system generated application form along with proof of application fee and attested copies of all documents by 11th November 2019 up to 05:00 p.m. in the office of the Department of Education, 1st Floor, Tagore Bhawan, CDLU, Sirsa

For more information on college and courses, visit website


CDLU Sirsa

Chaudhary Devi Lal University Sirsa (Established by the State Legislature Act, 9 of 2003), Dept. of Education, 1st Floor Tagore Bhawan, Sirsa-125055, Website