Home >> Admission-Notification >>

PT B D Sharma University M.Phil Admissions 2018 – Dates, Application

PT BD Sharma UHS Rohtak announces admission to MPhil in Psychiatric Social Work Course 2018-20

PT B D Sharma University M.Phil Admissions 2018 - Pandit Bhagwat Dayal Sharma University of Health Science, Rohtak (UHSR) from eligible and interested candidates for admission to M.Phil. in Psychiatric Social Work Course for the Academic session 2018-20

About the Institute of Mental Health

  • The Institute of Mental Health is established by upgrading of Dr. Vidya Sagar Dept. of Psychiatry. Components of Institute of Mental Health (IMH)
  • Dr. Vidya Sagar, Department of Psychiatry
  • State Institute of Mental Health (SIMH), Rohtak
  • Drug De-addiction Centre
  • Dept. of Clinical Psychology
  • Dept. of Psychiatric Social Work
  • Rehabilitation Centre
  • The Institute is a Premier Centre for Postgraduate Training and one of the oldest Psychiatry Dept. in the Region catering to the mental health needs of not only whole of the state of Haryana but also adjoining area and neighbouring states.
  • The dept. is recognized for PG training by Medical Council of India & Rehabilitation Council of India with an annual intake of 10 MD, and 8 seats each in M. Phil Clinical Psychology and M. Phil Psychiatric Social Work.


Also See : Admission Notifications 2019


Important Dates for PT B D Sharma University M.Phil Admissions 2018

  • Availability of forms on University Website 28th August 2018
  • Last Date of Receipt of Application Forms: 18th September 2018
  • Date of Entrance Examination: 30th September 2018
  • Date of Counseling: To be notified later on



  • 08 Seats [M.Phil. in Psychiatric Social Work in Institute of Medical Health, UHS Rohtak. Institute of Mental Health is recognized for 08M. Phil in Psychiatric Social Work]


Eligibility Criteria

  • A candidate for appearing in the Entrance Examination for M. Phil in Psychiatric Social Work will be eligible if he/she:
  • Is a citizen of India
  • Possesses:
  • Master of Social Work (MSW), MA Sociology/ Social Work (regular degree) from a recognized University by the UGC with minimum 55% marks in the aggregate (50% marks in case of SC/ST/BC candidate)
  • Certificate of good conduct from the head of the institution last attended
  • Note: To determine the eligibility criteria, calculation of marks obtained in qualifying exam will be made as per instructions of Chief Secretary to Govt. of Haryana bearing No. 22/129/2013-1GS-III dated 16.07.2014 (Annexure-C)

Entrance Exam

  • Date of Entrance Examination:30th September 2018
  • Timings(10:00 AM to 11:30AM)
  • Venue: PGIMS, Rohtak
  • Medium of Exam: The medium of Entrance Examination will be English

Scheme of Exam

  • The Entrance examination shall consist of one paper of one-and-a-half-hour duration-The paper will include objective type questions
  • Number of questions and Maximum Marks
    • There will be total of 100 objective type questions (Syllabus for Entrance Exam will be that of PG Level Course in the Concerned Subject MSW/MA Sociology)
    • The paper shall carry a maximum of 100 Marks. Full credit will be given for each correct answer
    •  There will be No Negative Marking
  • The admission will be based on the merit of entrance examination


Selection Process

  • Candidates will be selected on the basis of the merit of entrance test. If the seats still remain vacant after exhausting the merit list of entrance exam, the seats will be filled on the basis of marks obtained in qualifying exam
  • If two or more candidates secure identical marks in the entrance test their relative merit will be determined by the marks obtained by them in MSW/MA Sociology (Regular) as the case may be.
  • Once qualified, the selected candidates must join the course after depositing necessary fees within stipulated period decided at the time of counseling


Application Form for PT B D Sharma University M. Phil Admissions 2018

  • Application Form duly completed in all respects in the candidate’s own handwriting should reach the office of the Controller of Exams, Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak on or before 18th September 2018 upto 5.00 P.M.
  • Incomplete application or applications received after the closing date and time will not be considered. The University takes no responsibility for any postal delay in the receipt or loss of application in transit.
  • Courier will not be accepted
  • Application Form & Prospectus can be downloaded from the University Website www.uhsr.ac.in or www.pgimsrohtak.nic.in and be submitted along with the DD of Rs.2400/- for GC Category (For SC/BC of Haryana only @ Rs.600/-) drawn in favor of the Controller of Finance, Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak payable at State Bank of India, Medical College, Rohtak (Code 4735)
  • Candidates can also deposit the cost of application form by adding transaction charges in case of candidates from outside Rohtak directly in University Bank Account (HDFC Bank Ltd., D-Park, Rohtak A/C No. 01761450000617)


PT B D Sharma University Rohtak

Statutory Officers of PT BD Sharma, University of Health Sciences (UHSR), Rohtak-124001, Haryana India, AS PER ACT, HON'BLE CHANCELLOR, SH. Kaptan Singh Solanki, Governor of Haryana, Phone Nos. 01262- 282113, Website www.uhsr.ac.in