NEET MDS exam pattern, NEET MDS exam scheme, test scheme for NEET MDS 2017, subjects for NEET MDS 2017, Exam pattern for NEET MDS 2017, NEET MDS 2017 syllabus, syllabus for NEET MDS

NEET MDS Exam Pattern 2017

Exam Scheme for NEET MDS 2017

National Board of Examinations will be conducting NEET MDS 2017 in online mode. The test will be based on core subjects studied in BDS degree course. Candidates can check here the pattern of the computer based test-NEET MDS 2017 as mentioned below –

  1. The NEET MDS Exam will be of 180 minutes duration.
  2. The exam will be conducted in English language only.
  3. There will be a total of 200 questions in the exam.
  4. Each question will carry four marks and the exam will be of total 800 marks.
  5. There will be negative marking. One mark will be deducted for every wrong answer.

Check out

Syllabus for NEET MDS 2017

The Syllabus for NEET MDS 2017 exam will cover the following subjects:

  1. General Anatomy including Embryology and Histology
  2. General Human Physiology and Biochemistry
  3. General Pathology and Microbiology
  4. Dental Anatomy Embryology and Oral Histology
  5. Dental Materials  
  6. General and Dental Pharmacology and Therapeutics
  7. General Medicine
  8. General Surgery
  9. Oral Pathology and Oral Microbiology
  10. Oral Medicine and Radiology
  11. Pedodontics and Preventive Dentistry
  12. Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopaedics
  13. Periodontology
  14. Prosthodontics and Crown and Bridge
  15. Conservative Dentistry and Endodoctics
  16. Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery   
  17. Public Health Dentistry


Also see:

NEET MDS Entrance Exam 2017 Notification

NEET MDS Eligibility Criteria