Manipal University 2019 Admissions Apply Now!

Home >> Medical Entrance Exams >> NEET >>

NEET 2018 Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus


NEET UG 2018


NEET 2018 Exam Pattern, Marks Distribution


National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (UG) - 2018 (NEET-UG-2018) to be conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), for admission to MBBS/BDS Courses in India in Medical/Dental Colleges run with the approval of Medical Council of India/Dental Council of India under the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Govt. of India except for the institutions established through an Act of Parliament i.e. AIIMS and JIPMER Puducherry 

The NEET exam is organized every year, which is a national level exam which is conducted every year for selecting students for admissions to MBBS and BDS courses. To get admission  into UG medical/dental courses of the government and private colleges candidates have to qualify the NEET Exam 2018 for the coming year.
Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme


Exam Pattern NEET 2018

  1. Total number of questions asked in the exam will be -180 Questions
  2. Exam will be conducted through offline mode (pen and paper based mode
  3. Objective type questions (four options with one correct answer) will be asked.
  4. Questions will be asked from Physics, Chemistry & Biology (Zoology & Botany) subjects.
  5. Duration of the exam will be 3 hours
  6. Question paper will be asked in 8 languages like English, Hindi, Tamil, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Marathi and Telugu languages.
  7. Four marks will be given for each correct answer (+4 Marks).
  8. One mark will be deducted for each wrong answer (-1 Mark)- negative marking


Marking Scheme NEET 2018


No of Questions











Botany _

45 _    






NEET Syllabus 2018
The syllabus will be based on a common syllabus prescribed by the MCI (Medical Council of India). The syllabus will have topics from Physics, Chemistry, Botany and Zoology subjects. It will be prescribed after the review of various state syllabus as well as CBSE, NCERT & COBSE. The syllabus will be based on the 11th & 12th class standard.


Also See : Latest Updates NEET 2018