Entrance Exam

Your No1 source for Latest Entrance Exams, Admission info

Full Form > Education Full Form > Full form of NEET, What does NEET stand for ?

Full form of NEET, What does NEET stand for ?


NEET Full Form

The Full form of NEET is National Eligibility cum Entrance Test. NEET is an All India level common entrance exam conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) for admissions to MBBS and BDS courses at the Undergraduate level at various government and private medical colleges in the country. In the spirit of one-country one-exam, the Government of India introduced NEET in order to replace several different medical examinations across the country including AIPMT (All India Pre-Medical Test). Minimum educational qualification required to apply for NEET is that the candidate should have cleared their Class 12 or equivalent with Science stream- Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and Mathematics as main subjects with a minimum score of 50 percent. NEET is the only medical UG entrance examination which is held in an offline mode i.e. with the use of Pen and Paper. National Eligibility and Entrance Test (NEET) is conducted for the students who wish to study any Graduate Medical Course (MBBS), Dental Course (BDS) & other paramedical courses like BAMS, BHMS, Veterinary et. or postgraduate course MD/MS programme. Various government and private colleges across the country also accept admission through NEET scores.

Also see:


One Response to “Full form of NEET, What does NEET stand for ?”

  1. Ayush Singh says:

    I am in class 11 in commerce I want to go in neet can I go, please help

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *