Commonwealth Scholarship Commission announces Scholarship 2024 for Master’s Program in UK


Commonwealth Scholarship 2024 for Master’s Program in UK- The online applications are invited from Indian National for Commonwealth Scholarship 2024 Tenable in ‘The United Kingdom’ for pursuing Master’s Program commencing from September/October 2024. The Scholarships are offered by the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission (CSC), UK. The Scholarship is broadly offered under six developmental themes:

  1. Science and technology for development
  2. Strengthening health systems and capacity
  3. Promoting Global Prosperity
  4. Strengthening global peace, security and governance
  5. Strengthening resilience and response to crises
  6. Access, inclusion and opportunity


Commonwealth Scholarship 2024 for Master’s Program


Important Dates

Commonwealth Scholarship Commission’s Online Application System (OAS):

  • The OAS is active from 05th September 2023 to 17th October 2023 (21:30 IST)

Ministry of Education portal (SAKSHAT Portal)

  • The portal would be active from 25 September 2023 to 25 November 2023


Eligibility Criteria

  • The applicant must be a Citizen of India
  • The applicant must be a permanent resident of India.
  • Applicants must be available to start his/her academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2024.
  • By September 2023, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) honours standard (in the Indian context, this means a minimum of 60% marks in graduation), or a second-class degree (2:2) (in the Indian context, this means 50-59% marks in graduation) and a relevant postgraduate qualification (a Master’s degree)
  • The CSC would not normally fund a second UK Master’s degree. If you are applying for a second UK Master’s degree, you will need to provide justification as to why you wish to undertake this study. MBA program is not covered under this scholarship
  • 39 Nominations will be made to the CSC for the 2024 Commonwealth Master’s Scholarship. Candidates are informed that nomination does not mean selection for the scholarship
  • The decision to select students for this scholarship rests with the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission. Deadline for submitting nominations is 12 December 2023. The Ministry of Education does not have any role in selection of candidates by CSC


Nomination Criteria

  • Applicants who can provide proof of receiving confirmed offer of admission till 16.00 hrs of 25th November 2023 in any UK University listed at the CSC website shall be considered for nomination
  • Among the candidates satisfying criteria A above, points based on the following parameters will be awarded to each candidate, which will be used for further shortlisting for nomination from India.


Application Form

    • Candidates are required to apply online at the following portals:
    • Candidates who do not possess the eligibility criteria need not apply. All announcements will be made available on the website of the Ministry of Human Resource Development i.e.
    • The nominated candidates will be informed through email and public notice on the Ministry’s Website
  • For applying online to MHRD

For more details and to apply, please visit the official website