9 Central Universities exempted from Common University Entrance Test for 2022 Session

The Union Grant Commission has granted exemption to 9 Central Universities to admit students either for under graduation or post-graduation level courses based on the  Common University Entrance Test (CUET) in 2022-23.
The State Governments had urged the UGC and sought exemption from CUET  2022 . All these 9 universities are in the hilly area, 8 in north-eastern states, and 1 in Uttarakhand. These states cited several reasons  like the geographical conditions, network connectivity, poor infrastructure were occurring to be hurdles for seeking exemption from CUET  and to allow them to adopt their previous rules at an individual university level for admission to various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. 
These 9 universities are Sikkim University, Rajiv Gandhi University (Arunachal Pradesh), Manipur University, Assam University, Nagaland University, Tripura University, Mizoram University, North Eastern Hill University (NEHU), and Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University in Uttarakhand. 
So, this year, students willing to take admission into any of these universities will have to follow the separate and individual rules of each of the universities. The colleges under these universities will also be following the admission rules of the respective universities. 
Also See: