The full form of UPA is United Progressive Alliance (UPA). It is a coalition of Left wing and Central Political parties of India which was formed in 2004 after the Congress won that year’s General Elections however, it did not have enough majority to form the government. Congress chief Sonia Gandhi is the current chairperson of the UPA. UPA coalition government ruled the country from 2004 to 2014 with Manmohan Singh as Prime Minister. Few of political parties which are members of UPA are Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Janata Dal (Secular), Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD), Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), etc.