The full form of UNO is United Nations Organisation. It is the largest intergovernmental organisation which binds all the countries across the globe. Its aim is to maintain international security and peace, achieve cooperation among member countries, etc. The headquarters of UNO are at New York City. It was formed on October 24, 1945, soon after the Second World War got over by replacing the League of Nations. Various important world bodies such as United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO),  World Health Organization (WHO) etc., fall under the UNO. Other prominent centres of the UNO are in cities such as Geneva, Paris, Nairobi, The Hague, etc. The six official languages of UNO are English, Chinese, Arabic, Spanish, Russian and French. The current secretary General of UNO is Antonio Gueterres.