UNESCO Full Form

The Full form of UNESCO is United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization. Based in Paris, UNESCO is a special agency that belongs to the United Nations. It was created around half century back with the primary motive to bring peace and security through promotion of international collaboration in the fields of science, education, human resources, communication, culture and information. UNESCO came into existence in order to increase universal respect for justice, human rights and the rule of law along with fundamental freedom proclaimed in the United Nations Charter. Since then, it continued with the belief that the sustainability of peace amongst nations must not held by political and economic agreements, but also through humanitarian solidarity as well. Presently, UNESCO has ten associate members and 195 member states. Most of its field offices are “cluster” offices covering three or more countries; national and regional offices also exist.