United Commercial Bank

UCO Bank Full Form – What is the Full form of UCO Bank? 

UCO Bank Full Form – UCO Bank was formerly known as United Commercial Bank. It was established in 1943 in Kolkata. UCO Bank is one of the nationalized banks in India. During the financial year 2020–21, its total business was ₹ 3.24 lakh crore. UCO Bank is ranked 80 on the Fortune India 500 list. UCO Bank was ranked 1948 in Forbes Global 2000 list of year 2018. As of 30 March 2017, the bank had 4,000 plus service units in 49 zonal offices spread all over India. It also has two overseas branches in Singapore and Hong Kong. UCO Bank’s headquarters is in BTM Sarani, Kolkata. G.D. Birla, after the Quit India Movement, suggested the setting up of the United Commercial Bank with India’s capital and management. UCO Bank has several overseas branches. The first overseas branch opened after the second world war at Rangoon in 1947. Singapore, London, Hong Kong and Malaysia were the next nations to follow suit. The Government of India nationalised United Commercial Bank on 19 July 1969. The nationalised bank continued the operations of the overseas branches in London, Singapore, and Hong Kong.