The Full form of MCD is Municipal Corporation of Delhi. MCD was the municipal corporation in the union territory of Delhi, India. It was an autonomous corporation that governed 8 out of 11 Districts of Delhi. It was 1 of 3 municipalities in the National Capital Territory of Delhi, the others being Delhi Cantonment Board, and New Delhi Municipal Council.

The MCD was amongst one of the largest municipal bodies in the world which provided civic services to more than 11 million estimated population in the national capital city. The MCD (Municipal Corporation of Delhi) covered an area of 539.5 mi² (1,397.3 km²). Some of the most densely populated areas of the capital city were within its jurisdiction in the world. MCD also had the unique distinction of providing civic services to resettlement colonies, rural and urban villages, regularised unauthorized colonies, private ‘katras’, unregularized squatter/slum settlements, etc., all at the same time.

The MCD was replaced by 3 new bodies in 2012, the South Delhi Municipal Corporation, the North Delhi Municipal Corporation, and the East Delhi Municipal Corporation. Under these three municipal corporations, the entire MCD area was divided into 12 zones: Karol Bagh, Pitampura, Sadar Paharganj, Narela, Civil lines, Rohini, Keshav Puram, Central Delhi, South Delhi, West Delhi, Najafgarh, and Shahdara.

Other Full Forms of MCD

  1. Medical College of Delaware (MCD): This is a medical school located in Wilmington, Delaware, United States.

  2. Master of City Design (MCD): This is an advanced degree in urban design and planning, it is an postgraduate degree offered by many universities.

  3. Media Control Device (MCD): This is a device or software application used to control and monitor the playback of media such as video, audio, or images.

  4. Music Compact Disc (MCD): This is a pre-recorded compact disc that contains music recordings.

  5. Mean Corpuscular Diameter (MCD): This is a measure of the average size of red blood cells. It’s usually used as part of a comprehensive blood cell analysis.

  6. Media Control Domain (MCD) in mobile networks is used for controlling the access of the mobile network by devices, and coordinating the scheduling of data transfer.

These are some of the most common full forms of MCD, but it could have other meanings depending on the context and location.