Veer Kunwar Singh University Arrah


Veer Kunwar Singh University named after the well known national hero and distinguished freedom fighter of 1857 was established in October, 1992 with its Head Quarter at Ara, under the Bihar University Act 1976 [as amendment Act 9 of 1992

 This University has already been enlisted in the list of recognised Universities under Section 2(f) of the U.G.C. Act. All its 17 Constituent Colleges and one affliated College are receiving financial assistance from U.G.C. by virtue of being Constituent/Affiliated Colleges of erstwhile Magadh University, Bodh-Gaya, Bihar.

Courses Offered

Post Graduate Department

  1. Physics
  2. Chemistry
  3. Botany
  4. Zoology
  5. Mathematics
  6. Commerce
  7. Hindi
  8. History
  9. Political Science
  10. Economics
  11. Sociology
  12. Public Administration
  13. Psychology
  14. Geography

 Post Graduate Department awaiting government sanctioned

  1. English
  2. Philosophy
  3. Sanskrit
  4. Prakrit
  5. Urdu
  6. Home Science

 Under Graduate Department

  1. Bachlor of Arts – Honours/General (Three Years degree Course)
  2. Bachlor of Science – Honours/General (Three Years degree Course)
  3. Bachlor of Commerce – Honours/General (Three Years degree Course)
  4. Bachlor of Education(B.Ed.) (Under Self-Finance SCheme)

Professional Courses

  1. Bachelor of Computer Application – (Samester Wise)
  2. Bachelor of Business Administration – (Integrated Course)
  3. Bachelor of science (Honours)
  4. Biotechnology
  5. Sericulture
  6. Industrial Fish and Fishery

Certificate Courses

  1. Biotechnology (One Year Course)

Admission Process

Admission is any course would be made on the basis of candidate’s performance in the admission test; if and where, no test in conducted, admission would be made on the basis of aggregate total marks secured by the candidate in / at the qualifying examination and marks obtained by the candidate in eligibility subject
For latest information regarding Courses duration ,eligibility, and fee structure visit college website

Affiliated Colleges

Constituent college

  1. H.D.jain college, ara
  2. Maharaja College, Ara
  3. S.B. College, Ara
  4. J.J. College, Ara
  5. M.M. Mahila College, Ara
  6. M.V. College, Buxar
  7. D.K. College, Dumraon
  8. A.S. College, Bikramganj
  9. Mahila College, Dalmia Nagar
  10. J. L. N. College, Dehri On Sone
  11. S.P. Jain College, Sasaram
  12. Sri Shankar College, Sasaram
  13. Rohtas Mahila College, Sasaram
  14. Shershah College, Sasaram
  15. S.N. College, Shamal Khairadeo, Rohtas
  16. S.V.P. College, Bhabhua
  17. G.B. College, Ramgarh

Affiliated Colleges  

  1. P.C. College, Buxar
  2. Rohtas Law College, Sasaram
  3. Sri K.T. Law College, Buxor
  4. Mahatma Gandhi, Piro
  5. Jan Sah.Degree Col, Brap
  6. B.S.S. College, Bachari
  7. D.K. Memorial, Dumri
  8. I.D.B.P.S. College, Nokha
  9. R.S. College, Tilauthu
  10. B.S. College, Chenari
  11. G.N. Mishra C., Persathua
  12. J.J. College, Dehri
  13. V.K.S. Mahila C., Mednipur
  14. M.P. College, Mohania
  15. R.S. Degree C.,Bhabhua
  16. B. G. College, Bhabhua
  17. S.S.S.Mahila College, Bhabhua
  18. S. M. College, Dumraon
  19. T. S. M. College, Bikram Ganj
  20. R. K. S. College, Dalmiyanagar
  21. C.C.S. College,Rajpur
  22. B.N. College , Indour
  23. S.S.College, Dinara
  24. R.M.Devi,C.D.RaiCollege, Nowan-Kochas
  25. Sarvodaya College Ganj Bharasara
  26. Principal B. P. Singh College, Simri
  27. V. K. S. College Dharupur
  28. S. S. T. College Sasaram
  29. B. R. College Sasaram
  30. Patel College , Ghusia Khurd
  31. G. B. Valika Vidyapeeth, Ramgarh
  32. T.S.I.Mahila College , Ara
  33. P.M.J. College, Ara
  34. S.T.S.M. College, Panwari
  35. S.S.B.M. Mahila College, Jagdish Pur
  36. K.K.Mandal College, Jagdish Pur
  37. Dr. K.K.Mandal Mahila College, Buxar
  38. L.B.T.COllege, Buxar
  39. H.N.S.B. Janata College, Dhansoi
  40. Al Hafeez College, Ara
  41. J.M.College Sakri Kudra, Kaimur
  42. D.S.S.V. College Simari, Buxar
  43. Kunwar Singh College, Ara
  44. U.C.M. College, Udaipur Rohtas
  45. M.D.R.P.D. Mahila College, Bhabhua



Veer Kunwar Singh University

Arrah, Bihar
Bihar 802 301

Tel : 06182-239369, 239209, 239136
Fax : 06182-239369

VC: Dr Ram Pal Singh
Reg: Dr. Md. Amjad Ali Khan