University of Rajasthan

(State University)



The University of Rajasthan is the oldest institution of higher learning in Rajasthan. It was established on 8th January, 1947, as the University of Rajputana
In the year 1956, the Rajputana University was renamed as the University of Rajasthan, keeping intact its enveloping jurisdiction.  .

University of Rajasthan is a multi-faculty University and is recognized under 2f and 12B of U.G.C since its inception

Courses Offered

The post-graduate courses include:

(i) Biotechnology
(ii) Microbiology
(iii) Information Technology
(iv) Journalism and Mass Communication
(v) Finance Control
(vi) Management

The under-graduate courses are:

(vii) Computer Applications
(viii) Business Administration
(ix)Fine Arts
(x) Film Production and Technology
(xi) Food Technology

Admission process

Entrance Tests

RULET-2009 for admission to Five Year Integrated B.A., LL.B. Course
Entrance Test for admission to M.A./M.Sc. Mathematics-2009
CCTET-2009 for admission to Five Year Integrated Ten Semester Dual Degree B.Tech. – M. Tech. in the four streams of Converging Technologies

Affiliated Colleges

Constituent colleges
(i) University Commerce college (Commerce Faculty)
(ii) University Law College (Law Faculty)
(iii) University Evening Law College (Law Faculty)
(iv) University Maharani’s college (Multi-faculty College for Women)
(v) University Maharaja’s College ( Science Faculty)
(vi) University Rajasthan College (Arts and Social Sciences)

Affiliated Colleges

  1. Agrawal P.G. College Jaipur State Capital
  2. Alankar Mahila Mahavidyalaya Sirsi Rd. Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur –
  3. Aravali PG College, Sikar Town
  4. Aravali Teachers Training College Sikar Town
  5. Career Mahavidyalya, Sikar Village
  6. Devi Shakambari Mahila Mahavidyalaya Jaipur Town
  7. G.R. Memorial College Village
  8. Ganpati Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Chomu Village
  9. Govt. Girls College, Chomu, Jaipur –
  10. Govt. P.G. College Dholpur District Headquarter
  11. Gyan Vihar College, Jhunjhunu Town
  12. Hans College, Kotputli, Jaipur –
  13. Jaipur Surya College of Science and Bussiness Administration State Capital
  14. Jobner Mahavidyalaya, Jobner Jobner/Jaipur
  15. Kanoria College, Jhunjhunu –
  16. Khandela Co.Education College Khandela Sikar Village
  17. Maharishi Dayanand Balika Vigyan Mahavidyalaya, JJN District Headquarter
  18. Mandawa College, Mandawa Jhunjhunu Town
  19. Mrs. Helena Kaushik Women’s PG. College Jhunjhunu Village
  20. N.K. Girls College, Rajawar, Sikar Road, Jaipur Town
  21. Navjeevan Balika Mahavidyalaya, Sikar Village
  22. Poddar International College, Jaipur Jaipur State Capital
  23. Poonam Girls College, Mandawa, Jhunjhunu Town
  24. R.K.J.K. Barasia PG. College,Surajgarh Town
  25. R.L. Saharia Government College Kaladera Jaipur Village
  26. Rajasthan College Bissau, Jhunjhunu Town
  27. Rajasthan Sangeet Sansthan, Jaipur State Capital
  28. Rajasthan School of Art, Jaipur State Capital
  29. Rajasthan Shikshak Prashikshan Vidhyapeeth Amer Road Jaipur State Capital
  30. Rama Devi Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jhunjhunu Village
  31. Ravindra Academy PG. Girls College Chirawa Town
  32. Rural Girls PG. College Jhunjhunu Village
  33. S.N. P.G. Mahila Mahavidyalaya Nawalgarh Jhunjhunu Town
  34. S.S. Jain Subodh Girls College, Jaipur District
  35. S.S. Jain Subodh P.G. College,Jaipur State Capital
  36. Sant Jayacharya Girl’s College Shastri Ngr. Jaipur –
  37. Saradar Patel P.G. College (Losal) Sikar Town
  38. Seth Moti Lal(P.G.) College, Jhunjhunu District Head Quarter
  39. Seth Motilal Shiksha Kendra Mahavidyalaya,Jhunjhunu District Headquarter
  40. Sh. Veer Tajaji College Radawas Jaipur Village
  41. Sharda Sadan College, Mukundgarh, Renamed as Kanoria College Mukundgarh Town
  42. Shekhawati Girls College Dundlod Nawalgarh Town
  43. Shri Bankey Bihari Mahavidyalaya, Rajakhera Dholpur Town
  44. Shri Bhagwandas Todi PG College, Sikar Town
  45. Shri Bhawani Niketan PG. (Boys) College Sikar Rd. Jaipur State Capital
  46. Shri Chavoveero Girls P.G. College, Bagar –
  47. Shri Karni Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Jhunjhunu Village
  48. Shri Krishna Girls’s College, Sikar Village
  49. Shri Krishna Satsang Balika College, Sikar –
  50. Sipahi Rajendra Kumar Memorial Mahavidyalaya, Jhunjhunu Village
  51. Smt. Asha Devi P.G. College Sikar Village
  52. Smt. G.A. Kedia Gramin Girls College, Jhnujhunu Village
  53. Smt. Gomati Devi College Jhunjhunu Village
  54. Smt. Ramkumari (PG) Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jhunjhunu Town
  55. SPDD Khaitan Girls College, Sikar Town
  56. Swami Keshwanand College of Arts & Science Jaipur –
  57. Tagore College, Reengas Town
  58. Umrao Singh Arya College Jhunjhunu Village
  59. Vedanta PG. Girls College, Ringas Sikar Raj. Town
  60. Vinayak Girls College, Jaipur Town


University of Rajasthan
(State University)

Jaipur 302 004,

Tel : 0141-2707863, 2703350, 2706813, 2551180
Fax : 0141-2711799, 2709582
Email : [email protected]
Website :

VC: Dr N K Jain

Reg: Shri Ajay Singh