Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University


The establishment of Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University was announced by the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh on 30th September 2004 at a grand function to mark the inauguration of the Golden Jubilee Celebrations of College of Veterinary Science, Tirupati.  Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University Bill, 2005 was passed in the State Legislative Assembly on 30-3-05 with the university head quarters at Tirupati.

 The Government of Andhra Pradesh have issued notification for commencement of the provisions of Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University Act, 2005 (Act No: 18 of 2005) vide G.O.M.S. No: 29 dated: 21.06.2005 of Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development and Fisheries (AH II) Department. The Hon’ble Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, Dr.Y.S.Rajasekhara Reddy inaugurated Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University, Tirupati on 15-7-05.

Courses Offered

  1. Dip.In. A.H
  2. B.F.Sc.
  3. B.V.Sc & A.H
  4. B.Tech(Dairy)
  5. M.V.Sc
  6. M.Sc (Dairy Microbiology)
  7. M.Tech (D.T)
  8. Ph.D

Admission Process

Admission is any course would be made on the basis of candidate’s performance in the admission test; if and where, no test in conducted, admission would be made on the basis of aggregate total marks secured by the candidate in / at the qualifying examination and marks obtained by the candidate in eligibility subject
For latest information regarding Courses duration ,eligibility, and fee structure visit college website

Affiliated Colleges

  1. College of Veterinary Sciences ,Tpt (Estd. 1955)
  2. N.T.R Veterinary College Ganavaram (Estd 1998)
  3. College of Veterinary Sciences,Hyd Estd 1955
  4. College of Fishery Sciences, Muthukur Estd1992
  5. A.H Polytecnics
  6. Poultry Polytecnic


Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University
Regional Library Buildings,
Tirupati -517505
Andhra Pradesh, India

1 Vice-Chancellor
Dr.D.V.G. Krishna Mohan
[email protected]
99890 51540

2 Registrar
Dr.S.Umamaheswara Rao
[email protected]
99890 51541