Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya Kanchipuram

(Deemed to be University)


The Maha Swamiji of Sri Kanchi Kamakoti Peetam had cherished a desire to revive Kanchipuram to its pristine glory as a center of learning. The Viswa Mahavidyalaya at Kanchi was established with the benign Blessings of Their Holiness Pujyasri Jayendra Saraswathi Swamiji and Pujyasri Sankara Vijayendra Saraswathi Swamiji and it attained the status of Deemed University in 1993.

Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya, formed under the aegis of Sri Kanchi Kamakoti Peetam Charitable Trust in 1993, is located in a sprawling complex of 50 acres at Enathur, at a distance of about 4 Kilometres from Kanchipuram.

Courses Offered

1. Bachelor  of  Engineering  (B.E.) – REGULAR

  1. Computer  Science
  2. Electrical  &  Electronics
  3. Electronics  &  Communication
  4. Mechanical
  5. Civil and Structural
  6. Electronics and Instrumentation

2. Bachelor  of  Engineering  (B.E.) – LATERAL ENTRY
      a. Computer  Science
      b. Electrical  &  Electronics
      c. Electronics  &  Communication
      d. Mechanical

3. Bachelor  of  Technology- REGULAR & LATERAL ENTRY
           Information  Technology

4. Bachelor  of  Engineering  (B.E.) – PART-TIME
      a. Electronics  &  Communication
      a. Electrical  &  Electronics
      b. Mechanical 

5. B.Sc (Optometry)
6. B.Sc. – Physician Assistant
7. B.Ed.(Approved by NCTE)
      a. Mathematics
      b. Tamil
      c. English
      d. Physical Science
      e. Biological Science
      f. History
      g. Commerce
      h. Computer Science

8. Bachelor  of  Ayurvedic  Medicine  (B.A.M.S.)- Approved by CCIM
9. Sastri (B.A.) -Sanskrit
10. B.L.I.S (Bachelor of Library & Information Sciences)

Post Graduate Programmes

  1. M.B.A (Finance, Marketing, HR and Systems)
  2. M.C.A (Regular/Lateral Entry)
  3. M.Sc (Chemistry)
  4. M.E. Power Systems (Regular / Part Time)
  5. M.E. Computer Integrated Manufacturing
  6. M.E. Computer Science & Engineering (Regular / Part Time)
  7. M.E Thermal Engineering (Regular / Part Time)
  8. Lateral entry for M.C.A applicable for B.Sc (computer science)/B.Sc (IT)/ B.C.A (for direct entry to the second year)
  9. M.A (Sanskrit)
  10. Acharya (M.A)(Specialisation in Navya Nyaya, Navya Vyakarana, Sahitya, Advaita Vedanta & Mimamsa)(Stipend for day scholars/ Free Hostel facility applicable for students enrolling in Sanskrit courses.) 

Faculty of Health Sciences

  1. B.A.M.S (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery, Approved by CCIM)
  2. Research Programmes
    • M.Phil (Management Studies, Mathematics, Sanskrit, Physics, Computer Science) – Regular & Part time
    • Ph.D (Full Time & Part Time) in Faculty of Engineering, Science, Management, Sanskrit & Indian Culture, Commerce, Arts & Humanities

Admission Process

Admission is any course would be made on the basis of candidate’s performance in the admission test; if and where, no test in conducted, admission would be made on the basis of aggregate total marks secured by the candidate in / at the qualifying examination and marks obtained by the candidate in eligibility subject
For latest information regarding Courses duration ,eligibility, and fee structure visit University/college website


Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidhyalaya
 (Declared as Deemed to be University )

Sri Jayendra Saraswathi Street,
Tamil Nadu
PIN: 631 561

e-mail :[email protected]
Tel: (91) 44-27264293, 27264308, 27264301,
Fax: (91) 44-27264285