Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology Jammu


The Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology,  J & K was established in the  year 1982 Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) constituted a high-powered committee popularly known as the Madan Committee. The Committee recommended, in principle, the establishment of the separate Agricultural University for Jammu Accordingly, the Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences & Technology Act of 1982 was amended by the State legislature providing for a separate Agricultural University by the same name (SKUAST of Jammu).

Courses Offered

1. B.Sc.(Agri)

2. B.V.Sc. &AH.

3. M.Sc.(Agri)

4. M.V.Sc.

5. Ph.D.(Agri)

6. Basic Agri./Hort. Course

Admission Process

Admission is any course would be made on the basis of candidate’s performance in the admission test; if and where, no test in conducted, admission would be made on the basis of aggregate total marks secured by the candidate in / at the qualifying examination and marks obtained by the candidate in eligibility subject
For latest information regarding Courses duration ,eligibility, and fee structure visit University/college website


Affiliated Colleges

Research Stations/Sub stations/Centre

  1. Regional Agricultural Research Station, Rajouri
  2. Dry land Research Sub-station, Dhiansar
  3. Rain fed Research Sub-station for tropical Fruits, Raya
  4. Regional Horticulture Research Sub-station,Bhaderwah
  5. Pulses Research Sub-station, Samba
  6. Maize Breeding Research Sub-station, Poonch
  7. Water Management Research Centre, Chatha
  8. Cropping System Research, Chatha
  9. Seed Production Farm, Chakroi, RS Pura
  10. All India Maize Improvement Project, Udhampur


Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology, Jammu

Railway Road,
Jammu 180 012,
Jammu and Kashmir

Tel : 0191-2473883, 2473883, 2475149
Fax : 0191-2473883/247 5149
Email : [email protected]

VC: Dr Nagendra Sharma
Reg: Shri A K Koul