Nirma University of Science & Technology Ahmedabad


Functioning under the aegis of Nirma Education and Research Foundation (established in 1994), the university presently includes of a top grade –

  • Institute of Technology (1995)
  • a leading b-school – Institute of Management (1996)
  • an innovative Institute of Diploma Studies (1997)
  • an upcoming Institute of Pharmacy (2003)
  • a technology business incubator – NirmaLabs (2004)
  • and an emerging Institute of Science (2004).

 All these institutions have emerged as centers of excellence offering various programmes ranging from undergraduate to doctoral levels in technology, engineering, business, pharmacy and sciences.

Considering the quality of education being provided, the Government of Gujarat established the Nirma University of Science and Technology under Act No. 10 passed by the Legislative Assembly of the State of Gujarat in April 2003.  This development witnessed the merging of all Institutes under the NERF into a single entity of Nirma University of Science and Technology.  The university has also been recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC) under the section 2 (f) of the UGC Act.

Courses Offered

Faculty of Technology & Engineering

 Institute of Technology
1. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph. D.)
2. Master of Technology (M. Tech)
a. Chemical Engineering (Environmental Process Design)
b. Civil Engineering (Computer Aided Structural Analysis & Design)
c. Computer Engineering (Computer Science & Engineering)
d. Electrical Engineering (Power Apparatus & Systems)
e. Mechanical Engineering (CAD/CAM)
f. Electronics & Communication Engineering (VLSI Design)
3. Master of Computer Application (MCA)
4. Bachelor of Technology (B. Tech)
a. Chemical Engineering
b. Civil Engineering
c. Computer Engineering
d. Electrical Engineering
e. Mechanical Engineering
f. Information Technology
g. Electronics & Communication Engineering
h. Instrumentation & Control Engineering

Institute of Diploma Studies 
1. Chemical Engineering
2. Mechanical Engineering
3. Electrical Engineering
4. Plastic Engineering
5. Computer Engineering
6. Information Technology
7. Electronics & Communication Engineering

Faculty of Management 

Institute of Management 
1. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph. D. – Fellowship Programme)
2. Master of Business Administration (MBA) – (Full Time)
3. Master of Business Administration (MBA) – (Part Time)
4. Master of Business Administration (MBA) – (Family Business & Entrepreneurship)
5. Executive Diploma
a. Marketing
b. Human Resource
c. Information Technology
d. Finance

Faculty of Pharmacy 

 Institute of Pharmacy 
1. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph. D.)
B. Pharm
2. M. Pharm
a.  Pharmaceutical Technology & Bio-Pharmaceutics
b.  Pharmaceutical Analysis
c.  Pharmacology
d.  Medicinal Chemistry
e.  Phytopharmaceuticals & Natural Products

Faculty of Science 

 Institute of Science 
1. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph. D.)
2. M. Sc. Biotechnology
3. M. Sc. Biochemistry

Admission Process

Admission is any course would be made on the basis of candidate’s performance in the admission test; if and where, no test in conducted, admission would be made on the basis of aggregate total marks secured by the candidate in / at the qualifying examination and marks obtained by the candidate in eligibility subject
B.Tech. Admission – 2009 (25% seats AIEEE)
For latest information regarding Courses duration ,eligibility, and fee structure visit University/college website

Affiliated Colleges

  1. Institute of Management
  2. Institute of Technology
  3. Institute of Diploma Studies
  4. Institute of Pharmacy
  5. Institute of Science


Nirma University of Science & Technology

Sarkhej-Gandhinagar Highway,
Post : Chandlodia, Via : Gota,
Ahmedabad – 382 481.
Gujarat, India.

Phones:   +91 – 2717 – 241900 to 04
+91 – 2717 – 241911 to 15
+91 – 2717 – 241916 – 17
E-mail:  [email protected]