HNB Garhwal University Srinagar

(State University)



Inception of Garhwal University on Dec. 1st 1973 was the fulfillment of a long cherished dream of the local people. The  university was rechristened as Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University in 1989 in commemoration of the memory of a leading statesman of the country and the son of the soil, Shri Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna.The University is residential cum affiliating in nature, with jurisdiction over seven districts of the region.NAAC grading for the University B + +

Courses Offered


  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. History
  4. Political Sc.
  5. Sanskrit
  6. Philosophy
  7. Social Science
  8. Education
  9. Statistics
  10. Home Science
  11. Music
  12. Fine Art
  13. Museology
  14. Library Science


  1. Botany
  2. Environmental
  3. Mathematics
  4. Physics
  5. Chemistry
  6. Zoology
  7. Geography
  8. Geology
  9. Human Science
  10. Economics
  11. Statistics


  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. History
  4. Political Sc.
  5. Sanskrit
  6. Philosophy
  7. Psychology
  8. Economics
  9. Social Science
  10. Statistics
  11. Human science
  12. Home Science


Admission Process

Admission is any course would be made on the basis of candidate’s performance in the admission test; if and where, no test in conducted, admission would be made on the basis of aggregate total marks secured by the candidate in / at the qualifying examination and marks obtained by the candidate in eligibility subject
For latest information regarding Courses duration ,eligibility, and fee structure visit University/college website

Affiliated Colleges

University Campuses Self Finance UG Courses

  1. Birla Campus College, Srinagar
  2. S.R.T, CampusCollege,Tehri

Affiliated Govt. Engineering College

  1. GB. Pant Engineering College , Pauri

List of Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya

Kumaon Mandal

  1. Shri Mahadev Giri Sanskrit Mahavidhayalaya Haldwani
  2. Shri Sanatan Satsang Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Kashipur UdhamSingh Nagar
  3. Shri Sanatan Satsang Dharm Sanskrit Mahavidhayalaya,Railway Bazar, Haldwani
  4. Shri Narayana Swami Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Kamedy Devi, Bageshwar
  5. Varahi Devi Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Devidhura, Champawat
  6. Garhwal Mandal
  7. Shri Jagdev Singh Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Saprishi, Haridwar
  8. Shri Rishi Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Nirdhan Niketan, Khadkhadi, Haridwar
  9. Jaibharat Sadhu Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Haridwar
  10. Gurukul Mahavidhyalaya, Jawalapur, Haridwar
  11. Udaseen Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Kankhal, Panchayati Akhada
  12. Shri Ramanuj Shri Vashnav Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Bhupatwala, Haridwar
  13. Shri Brahmchari Ramkrishan Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Paliwal, Haridwar
  14. Shri Garib Dasiya Sadhu Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Jagdishpur, Haridwar
  15. Shri Jagad Guruchandra Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Bhagwaddham, Haridwar
  16. Nirmal Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Kankhal Haridwar
  17. Gurumandal Ashram Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Devpura, Haridwar
  18. Vedic Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Khubbanpur, Sultanpur, Haridwar
  19. Rishikul Vidhyapith Brahmachariya Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Haridwar
  20. Shri Bhagwan Dass Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Haridwar
  21. Shri Badrinath Ved-Vedand Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Joshimath, Chamoli
  22. Shri 1008 Swami Sachidananda Saraswati Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Mandal, Chamoli
  23. Shri Badrish Kirti Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya Dimmar, Simli, Chamoli
  24. Shri Sanskrit Jyotish Mahavidhyalaya, Satiyana, Chamoli
  25. Shri 108 Swami Sachidanand Vedbhavan Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Rudraprayag
  26. Shri Kedarnath Adersh Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Shonitpur, Lamgaundi, Rudraprayag
  27. Shri Kedarnath Sanatan Dharm PG Degree Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Uttarakhand Pith, Rudraprayag
  28. Shri Sanatan Dharm Sanskrit Mahavidhayalaya, Mayakoti, Rudraprayag
  29. Shri Saraswati Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Vasukedar, Rudraprayag
  30. Shri Vishwanath Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Ujeli, Uttarkashi
  31. Shri Badrinath Govt. Sanskrit Mahavidhyalay, New Tehri
  32. Govt. Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Chamba, New Tehri
  33. Jawalamukhi Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Devdhung, Tehri Garhwal
  34. Shri Devisampat Sanskrit Mahavidhyalay, Parmarth Niketan, Pauri Garhwal
  35. Shri Raghunathkirti Adersh Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Devprayag, Pauri Garhwal
  36. Swargashram Trust Sanskrti Mahavidhyalaya, Swargashram, Pauri Garhwal
  37. Darshan Sanskrti Mahavidhyalaya, Rishikesh, Tehri Garhwal
  38. Shri Jairam Sanskrti Mahavidhyalaya, Rishikesh, Dehradun
  39. Shri 108 Baba Kali Kamli Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Rishikesh, Dehradun
  40. Panjab Sindh Sanskrit Sadhu Mahavidhyalaya, Rishikesh, Dehradun
  41. Shri Munishwar Vedang Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Rishikesh, Dehradun
  42. Shri Laxman Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Jhanda, Dehradun
  43. Shri Shivnath Sanskrit Mahavidhyalaya, Dalanwala, Dehradun

List of Colleges for Self Finance UG Courses

  1. Alpine Para Medical Sciences, Dehradun
  2. AMS, Dehradun
  3. Beehive College of Adv, Dehradun
  4. College of Business Management, Haridwar
  5. CMI (PG) Inst.of Med. Science, 4B Race Course, Dehradun.
  6. Dolphin Institute of Boimedical Natural Science, Chakrota Road Dehradun
  7. Doon College Agg, Dehradun
  8. Doon College of Medical Sc. And Hospital, Dehradun
  9. Doon Ghati Inst. Of Professional Education Dehradun
  10. Doon Isstt. Of Mgt. And Research, Dehradun
  11. Doon Paramedical, Dehradun
  12. Dr. Nagendra Singh of Vocational Studies, Narendra Vihar, Delhi Road, Post Milap Nagar, Roorkee
  13. Drona’s College of Mgt. & Tech., Dehradun Edu.Dehradun
  14. GEIT Dehradun
  15. GRD Istt. Of Mgt And Technology, Dehradun
  16. GRD, Girls Degree College, 10 Rajpur Road, Dehradun
  17. Gyani Indra Singh Instt. Of Professional Study, Mussoorie
  18. Haridwar Education College, Haridwar
  19. HIT, Nehru Colony,Dehradun
  20. HIT, Jolly Grant, Dehradun
  21. IMS, Dehradun
  22. IMS, Roorkee
  23. Indian Military Academy, Dehradun
  24. Indira Gandhi Memorial Institute Dehradun
  25. Inst. of Paramed. & Alide Sci. DDN
  26. Institute of Mass Media, Dehradun
  27. Instt. For education leadership, Dehradun
  28. ITM, Chakrata Road, Dehradun P
  29. Manav Bharti, 271 Krishna Nagar, Dehradun.
  30. Modern Institute of Tech, Dhalwala, Rishikesh
  31. Mussooree Mgt., Mussooree P
  32. National Institute for Visually Handicapped, Dehradun
  33. Nimbush Academy Mgt, Dehradun
  34. Omkarnand, Rishikesh
  35. Pestle Weed, Dehradun
  36. Ram Institute of Hotel, Mgt. Dehradun
  37. Roorkee College Of Pharmacy, Roorkee
  38. Sai Inst. of Paramedical & Elide Sciences, Dehradun.
  39. SBS, Balawala, Dehradun
  40. Seema Dental, Rishikesh
  41. SGRR, Dehradun
  42. Shri Devbhoomi Instt. Og Education Sc. And Tech.
  43. Soul Institute of Inform & Tech., 35/1 Subhash Raod, DehradunSwami Viveka Nand Inst. of Tech. Bhagwant Pur, Purkul Road, Dehradun
  44. Utt. Coll. of Tech & Biomed.Sci. Sharanpur Road, Dehradun.
  45. Uttarakhand College of Science & Tech. Dehradun
  46. Uttarakhand Dental Medical And Research Instt. Dehradun
  47. Sri Dev Bhoomi Inst. Of Edu. Sc. & Tech. Dehradun
  48. Gurukul Institute of Academics, Srinagar
  49. Kunti Naman Inst. Of Ph. Tech.& Sc. Haridwar
  50. Times Inst. Of Philoso. & Sc. Dehradun


HNB Garhwal University
(State University)

Srinagar 246 174,
Distt Garhwal ,
Tel : 01346-252167, 252168, 252143, 252391
Fax : 01346-252174/252247
Email : [email protected]

Website :