Dr Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth Ratnagiri

(Professional University)


Maharashtra Govt. established an independent Agriculture University on 18th May, 1972 named “Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth”  with its head quarters at Dapoli, District Ratnagiri, Maharashtra State, India. On 12th February. 2001, “Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth” has been renamed as “Dr. Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidypeeth.

Dr. Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidypeeth bagged the Best Institute Award given by Indian Council of Agriculture Research, New Delhi in 1997, Central Government of India’s “Indira Priyadarshini Vruksha Mitra” award & “Vanashri” award of State Government of Maharashtra in the year 1994. At Agricultural exhibition held at Pune, mango varieties Alphonso , Ratna, Totapuri Redsmall developed by Dr. Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidypeeth were selected for prizes.  Two international awards have been received by the Rice Research Center, Karjat for the best research on rice and relevant technology.

Courses Offered

Dr. B. S. Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli.

  1. B.Sc. (Agri) Bachelor of Science (Agriculture)
  2. B.Sc.(Hort) Bachelor of Science (Horticulture)
  3. B.Sc. (For) Bachelor of Science (Forestry)
  4. B.Sc. (AMM) Bachelor of Science ( Agril Marketing & Business Management)
  5. B. Tech. (Food Sc.) Bachelor of Technology (Food Science)
  6. M.Sc. (Agri) Master of Science (Agriculture)
  7. Ph.D.Doctor of Philosophy

Faculties and Course Details – Agricultural Engineering

  1. B.Tech. (Agril. Engg) Bachelor of Technology (Agricultural Engineering)

Faculties and Course Details – Fisheries

  1. B.F.Sc.Bachelor of Fisheries Science
  2. M.F. Sc. Master of Fishery Science
  3. Ph.D. Doctor of Philosophy (Fisheries)

Lower Education

    1. Diploma in Agricultural Education
    2. Certificate course in Mali (Gardener) Training
    3.  Certificate course in Mali Training

 The College of Fisheries, Ratnagiri.

B. F. Sc.


      • M. F. Sc. (Aquaculture)
      • M. F. Sc. (Fish Processing Technology)
      • M. F. Sc. (Fisheries Resource Management and Extension Education)
      • Ph. D. (Fisheries)

Admission Process

Admission is any course would be made on the basis of candidate’s performance in the admission test; if and where, no test in conducted, admission would be made on the basis of aggregate total marks secured by the candidate in / at the qualifying examination and marks obtained by the candidate in eligibility subject
For latest information regarding Courses duration ,eligibility, and fee structure visit University/college website

Constituent and Affiliated Colleges

List of Non-grant Private College

      1. Govindraoji Nikam Agriculture College, Mandaki-Palvan,
      2. Mandaki-Palvan, Tal. Chiplun, Dist. Ratnagiri   Ratnagiri Sindhudurg Zillha Krushi Phlotpadan Sevasangh, Nivali. Tal. Chiplun. Dist. Ratnagiri.
      3. College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology. Mandki-Palvan.
      4. College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology, Mandki-Palvan. Tal-Chiplun, Dist-Ratnagiri. Pin –  415641
      5. College of Agriculture, Saralgaon
      6. Saralgaon, Tal. Murbad, Dist. Thane   Yashodip Samajik Vikas Sanstha, Karad, Tal. Karad, Dist. Satara.
      7. College of Horticulture, Sawarde
      8. Sawarde, Tal. Chiplun, Dtst. Ratnagiri   Sahyandri Shikshan Sanstha, Sawarde, Tal. Chiplun, Dist. Ratnagiri.
      9. Chatrapati Shivaji Agriculture College, Kirlos,
      10. Oros, Tal. Kudal, Dist. Sindhudurg   Sindhudurg Zilla Krishi Prathishthan, Kirlos, Tal. Malvan, Dist. Sindhudurg.
      11. Shri. S. S. Patil College of Agril. Marketing and Business Management. Panvel.
      12. At. Rasayani, Tal. Panvel, Dist. Raigad.   Karnala Charitable Trust, Panvel, Dist. Raigad.
      13. College of Agril. Engineering and Technology, Nivali.
      14. Nivali, Tal. Chiplun, Dist. Ratnagiri.   Ratnagiri Sindhudurg Zillha Krushi Phlotpadan Sevasangh, Nivali Tal. Chiplun. Dist. Ratnagiri.
      15. College of Agril. Technology, Kharvate-Dahivali. (Food Sc.)
      16. Sawarde, Tal. Chiplun, Dtst. Ratnagiri   Sahyandri Shikshan Sanstha, Sawarde, Tal. Chiplun. Dist. Ratnagiri.

Constituent Schools

      1. Agricultural School, Roha, Dist. Raigad
      2. Agricultural School, Lanja, Dist. Ratnagiri
      3. Agricultural School, Kosbad Hill, Dist. Thane
      4. Mahatma Gandhi Janta Vidyalaya, Kosbad Hill, Thane

Recognized Agricultural Schools

      1. Agricultural School, Sukivali, Tal. Khed, Dist. Ratnagiri
      2. Agricultural School, Khavati, Tal. Khed, Dist. Ratnagiri
      3. Agricultural School, Kharavate – Dahivali, Tal. Chiplun, Dist. Ratnagiri
      4. Agricultural School, Asond, Tal. Dapoli, Dist. Ratnagiri
      5. Agricultural School, Kolkhe, A-2, Pornima Co-op. Hsg. Society, Near Palaspe Phata, Panvel, Dist. Raigad
      6. Agricultural School, Punir, Punirphata, Post – Valavati, Tal. Shrivardhan, Dist. Raigad
      7. Agricultural School, Vawe, Post – Kalamb, Tal. Karjat, Dist. Raigad
      8. Agricultural School, Nandgaon Khurd, Post – Taloshi, Tal. Mahad, Dist. Raigad
      9. Agricultural School, Digas, Tal. Kudal, Dist. Sindhudurg
      10. Agricultural School, Padlos, Tal. Sawantwadi, Dist. Sindhudurg
      11. Agricultural School, Padlos, Tal. Sawantwadi, Dist. Sindhudurg
      12. Agricultural School, Madkhol, Tal. Sawantwadi, Dist. Sindhudurg
      13. Agricultural School, Saralgaon, Tal. Murbad, Dist. Thane
      14. Agricultural School, Sonivali, Post – Eranjad, Tal. Ambarnath, Dist. Thane
      15. Agricultural School, Lenad Bk., Tal. Shahapur, Dist. Thane
      16. Agricultural School, Khanivali (Padgha), Post – Vashind, Tal. Shahapur, Dist. Thane
      17. Agricultural School, Vadacha Pat, Tal. Malvan, Dist. Sindhudurg
      18. Mali Training Center, College of Agriculture, Dapoli, Dist. Ratnaigiri
      19.  Mali Training Center, Bombay Veterinary College, Near Mahananda Dairy, Goregaon, Mumbai – 400 065


Dr Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth
(Professional -Agricultural University)

Dist Ratnagiri 415 712

Tel : 02358-282064, 282015, 282065, 282066
Fax : 02358-282074/284308
Email : [email protected]
Website : https://www.dbskkv.org

VC: Dr V B Mehta
Reg: Shri V R Kale