National Institute of Technology Warangal

(Deemed University)



National Institute of Technology, Warangal (Deemed University), formerly known as Regional Engineering College, was established in 1959. Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru laid the foundation stone for this institute on October 10, 1959, the first in the chain of 18 NITs (formerly known as RECs) in the country.

It offers seven graduate programmes (B.Tech.) in engineering, twenty four post graduate programmes (M.Tech., M.Sc., M.C.A. and M.B.A.) in engineering, sciences and management and Research programmes (Ph.Ds) in Engineering, Sciences, Humanities and Physical Education. The institute is well-known for its Research and Development, Industrial consultancy, Continuing education and Training programmes for teachers and industrial personnel.

Courses Offered 

Undergraduate Courses (B.Tech.)  
1. Civil Engineering
2. Electrical and Electronics Engineering
3. Mechanical Engineering
4. Electronics and Communication Engineering
5. Chemical Engineering
6. Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
7. Computer Science and Engineering
8. BioTech Engineering

M.Tech Courses  

1 Engineering Structures
2 Transportation Engineering
3 Water Resources Engineering
4 Geo-Technical Engineering
5 Remote Sensing & Geographical Information Systems
6 Environmental Engineering

7 Power Systems Engineering
8 Electrical Machines and Industrial Drives

9 Design and Production Engineering (Machine Tools)
10 Design and Production of IC Engines & Gas Turbines
11 Computer Integrated Manufacturing
12 Advanced Manufacturing Processes

13 Electronics Instrumentation
14 VLSI System Design

15 Industrial Metallurgy

16 Chemical Engineering (Computer Aided Process Equipment Design)

17 Computer Science & Engineering
18 Master of Computer Applications (M.C.A.)

Centre For Management Studies  
1. Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.)

 M.Sc. Courses 
2. Applied Mathematics
3. Mathematics and Scientific Computing
4. Industrial Chemistry (Dyes, Drugs, Pharmaceuticals & Pesticides)
5. Industrial Chemistry (Modern Methods of Chemical Analysis)

 M.Sc. Tech Course 
6. Engineering Physics(Photonics, Electronics and Instrumentation)

1. All branches of Engineering
2. Sciences (Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry)
3. Humanities (English Literature, Applied Linguistics and Economics)
4. Physical Education

Note: M.S. programme is offered for in-service candidates working in reputed R&D organizations.

Admission process


M Tech/M.Sc



National Institute of Technology, Warangal
(Deemed University)

Warangal – 506004, A.P, INDIA
Grams: NITWGL | Phone: +91-870-2459191 | FAX : +91-870-2459547