Entrance Exam

Your No1 source for Latest Entrance Exams, Admission info

Edunews > CBSE News – Latest CBSE News and Updates > Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi takes over as a new CBSE chairman

Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi takes over as a new CBSE chairman


The government has designated a new CBSE Chairman Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi an IAS officer from Madhya Pradesh cadre for a period for five years. In 2015, then HRD Minister, Smriti Irani’s choice and Ministry official Satbir Bedi’s name had not passed muster apparently on the technical ground that she did not have the requisite experience in educational administration.

Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi appointed as a new CBSE chairman for the period of five years

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) is a Board of Education for public and private schools, under the Union Government of India. CBSE conducts the final examinations for Class 10 and Class 12 every year in the month of March.

Chaturvedi’s name was announced as a chairman on a day when 19 Additional Secretary-level appointments and 29 Joint Secretary-level appointments were announced.

Tags: , ,


3 Responses to “Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi takes over as a new CBSE chairman”

  1. Anurag says:

    Finally, We now have somebody to head CBSE. Hope tMr. Chaturvadi beings in fresh impetus

  2. Anurag says:

    Finally we now have a new Chairman of CBSE.

  3. Anonymous says:

    welcome new chairman..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.