counter customizable free hit

Posts Tagged: India Awards

People in News – Dhoni, Bindra and Deepak Rao

Dhoni, Bindra and Deepak Rao Indian cricket team captain M.S. Dhoni and Beijing Olypics gold medalist in Shooting Abhinav Bindra were commissioned as Honorary Liutenant Colonels in the Territorial Army on 1 November 2011. Territorial army which was raised by… Continue Reading →

ICRC Award

Aman Sethi wins ICRC Award The Hindu’s Chhattisgarh correspondent, Aman Sethi, has won the International Committee of the Red Cross award for the best Indian print media article on humanitarian issues. His article on three Chhatisgarh villages ruthlessly torched by… Continue Reading →

Sanskriti Awards

The awards are given every year to young talents in the field of journalism, art, literature, performing arts and social achievement.

National Shram Awards

National Shram Awards Four employees of Hindustan Zinc received the Prime Minister’s Shram Award for the year 2009 in the workmen category for their exemplary performance record and high order of devotion to duty. The Prime Minister’s Shram Bhushan Award… Continue Reading →

Indira Gandhi Award 2010

Indira Gandhi Award 2010 Environmentalist, lawyer and former Union Minister, Mohan Dharia, has been selected as the winner of the 26th Indira Gandhi Award for National Integration for the year 2010, which carries a citation and cash prize of Rs…. Continue Reading →

The Raza Samman

The Raza Samman The “Raza Samman” award, sponsored by Jawaharlal Darda Foundation, is meant to encourage young artists and carries a cash prize of Rs. 5 lakh. This year’s first recipient is 39-year old B. Manjunath Kamath, whose art varies… Continue Reading →

20th Saraswati Samman

20th Saraswati Samman Kannada author S.L. Bhyrappa was presented with 20th Saraswati in literature for 2010 for his epic novel ‘Mandra’ on 16 November 2011. The Saraswati Samman is awarded by the K. K. Birla Foundations to a work published… Continue Reading →

Vyas Samman

Vyas Samman Noted Hindu writer Vishwanath Prasad Tiwari has been selected of the prestigious Vyas Samman for 2010 for his collection of poems, Phir bhi Kuch Rah Jayega published in 2008.

Communal Harmony Award

Communal Harmony Award Vice-President Hamid Ansari presented the ‘National Communal Harmony Award’ to Mohammad Hanif Khan Shastri, Acharya Lokesh Muni and the Centre for Human Rights and Social Welfare for their outstanding work in the field of communal harmony and… Continue Reading →

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize 2011

A monk is among the 11 scientists who have been selected for the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research’s (CSIR) prestigious Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize, known as India’s highest science award.