Home >> Common Entrance Test >>

Awadhesh Pratap Singh University Rewa Madhya Pradesh M.Phil, MBA, M.Sc, BBA, BCA, LL.B, M.Ed Common Entrance Test(CET)

Admission notice CET

Applications are invited for admissions through Common Entrance Test (written test and counseling) to the following self-supporting programmes/regular professional courses run under various university teaching departments and affiliated colleges of the university

Application forms can be obtained in person or by post (with Rs 100/- postal charge) from the office of the Prof in-charge of the concerned course in the UTD or Principal of the concerned affiliated college by submitting a demand draft of Rs 700/- (for SC/ST Rs 400/-) in favour of Registrar SSP, A.P.S. University, Rewa, payable at Rewa (Madhya Pradesh)

Group A (1 year/2 semester M.Phil programmes after Post Graduation)

M.Phil: Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Computer Science, Chemical science, Forestry, Biochemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Ancient Indian History, Culture and Archaeology, Business Economics, English, Hindi, Tribal studies, Physical Education

Group B (2 years/4 semester post graduate professional programme)

MBA: Industrial Relation and Personnel Management, Human Resources Development, Tourism Admn

Master of Social Work (MSW)

M.Sc: Biotechnology, Bioinformatics, Biochemistry, Forestry, Environmental Science, Information Technology, Computer Science

Master of Physical Education (M.P.Ed)

Group C (1 year programme after graduation)

Bachelor of Physical Education (B.P.Ed) (1 year/2 semester), Master of Education (M.Ed) (1 year annual)

Group D (Professional degree programmes 3 years/6 semester after 10+2)

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)

Group E (five years/10 semester integrated professional degree programmes after 10+2)

B.A.LL.B (Hons) five year integrated programme

Group F (1 year/2 semester after 10+2 diploma/post graduate diploma (after graduation)

PG Diploma in Guidance and Counseling (PGDGC); PG Diploma in Human Rights (PGDHR); Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Bio-informatics (APGDBI); Diploma in Yoga Education (D.Y.Ed) after graduation; Diploma in Fashion and Textile Designing (DFTD) after 10+2

Important Dates

Sale of forms starts from: 15.05.2010

For M.Phil only entrance test date: 01.08.2010

Last date for receipt of completed application forms at the UTD: 31.07.2010 (5 p.m.)

For other courses entrance test date: 20.06.2010

Last date for receipt of completed application forms at the UTD/college concerned: 14.06.2010 (5 p.m.)

For details of eligibility and application process etc visit www.apsurewa.ernet.in or refer to the admission brochure 2010-11

Test centre: UTD Rewa, Lead college at Satna, Sidhi, Shahdol, Singrauli, Anooppur and Umariya

The test centre may be changed/cancelled

Candidates can apply by downloading application form and submitting with demand draft

No entrance test for NRI/sponsored candidates. Reservation as per M.P. govt rules

Relaxation of 5% marks for SC/ST candidates

Awadhesh Pratap Singh University

(State University)
Rewa 486 003
Madhya Pradesh
Tel : 07662-230819, 242175, 230050, 230919
Fax : 07662-230819/230050
Email : vcapsu@lycos.com